Quick Links
Home Phone Banner
Assumption College combines academics and Catholic values
Assumption College is one of the top Catholic colleges in New England.

Board of Trustees

Officers of the College

Chairman of the Board: Francis J. Bedard, Esq., CPA '81, Primm Springs, TN

Vice Chairman of the Board: Rev. Dennis M. Gallagher, A.A., '69, Brighton, MA 

President of the College: Francesco C. Cesareo, Ph.D., Worcester, MA

Treasurer: Peter D. Wells, Spencer, MA

Provost:  Louise Carroll Keeley, Ph.D., Worcester, MA

Vice President for Student Affairs: Catherine M. WoodBrooks, Ph.D., Worcester, MA

Vice President for Institutional Advancement: Timothy R. Stanton, J.D., P'17, Cromwell, CT

Secretary of the Board: Michael H. Rubino, J.D. and Ed.D., Marblehead, MA


Very Rev. Miguel Diaz Ayllon, A.A., Brighton, MA
Laure C. Aubuchon, New York, NY
John J. Barnosky, Esq. ’64, Halesite, NY
Francis J. Bedard, Esq., CPA ’81, Primm Springs, TN
Richard P. Burke, Jr. '80, Worcester, MA
Carl Cafaro, '98, Wellesley, MA
Rev. Alex A. Castro, A.A., Brighton, MA
Major General (Retired) Robert G. Catalanotti, '80, P'11, HD'15, North Grafton, MA
Richard Catrambone '81, DMD, MD, Pocasset, MA
Francesco C. Cesareo, Ph.D., Worcester, MA
Carolyn M. Clancy ’82, Needham Heights, MA
Michele D’Amour, Somers, CT
Matthew P. Doyle ’98, Boylston, MA
Rev. Dennis M. Gallagher, A.A., '69, Brighton, MA
Robert E. Gray, Jr. ’65, Worcester, MA
Alison C. Kenary, Worcester, MA
Very Rev. Richard E. Lamoureux, A.A. ’64, Worcester, MA
Robert E. Longden, Jr. Esq. Prep ’67, Holden, MA
Harris L. MacNeill, P'14, Northborough, MA
Lilliam M. (Alonso) Miller '89, Guaynabo, PR
Ralph L. Pearson, Ph.D., Wexford, PA
Rev. Marcel Poirier, A.A., Quebec, Canada
Rev. Peter R. Precourt, A.A. ’70, Fiskdale, MA
Candace A. (McGovern) Race ’78, Worcester, MA
Rev. Edward Shatov, A.A., Quebec, Canada
Michael D. Sleeper, Worcester, MA
Joseph W. Spillane, Esq., Worcester, MA
Sr. Clare Teresa Tjäder, R.A., Philadelphia, PA
Andrew Viens '94, Dover, MA

Chairman Emeritus

Fred L. Bayon, D.M.D. ’65, HD’16, Worcester, MA

Trustee Emeriti

Janice L. Fuller, HD '14, Boylston, MA
Paul J. MacKinnon, P’02, P’05, P’10, HA’11, South Weymouth, MA
James J. O’Connor, Naples, FL
James J. Paugh III ’77, Worcester, MA
Leonard C.G. “Geoff” Smith ’66, Naples, FL
Michael P. Tsotsis ’71, P’04, HD’16, Rutland, MA

Honorary Trustees

John B. Connolly, Westford, MA
The Honorable Mike R. Gravel ’69, Arlington, VA
David R. Grenon, HD ’86, Sutton, MA
Normand R. Marois ’57, Sutton, MA
Gloria J. Plourde, HA ’95, Southborough, MA

Board of Trustees | Assumption College


Error message

Recoverable fatal error: Argument 1 passed to xmlsitemap_node_create_link() must be an instance of stdClass, boolean given, called in /var/www/vhosts/bethelightdev.org/httpdocs/sites/all/modules/xmlsitemap/xmlsitemap_node/xmlsitemap_node.module on line 28 and defined in xmlsitemap_node_create_link() (line 194 of /var/www/vhosts/bethelightdev.org/httpdocs/sites/all/modules/xmlsitemap/xmlsitemap_node/xmlsitemap_node.module).
The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.